

Contact Name:	Melanie Stephens	
Tel No:	Internal: 284444	External: 02380 285588
E-Mail:	melanie.stephens@nfdc.gov.uk	
Date:	19 MAY 2015	

# NOTIFICATION OF COUNCIL DECISIONS

# ANNUAL COUNCIL - 18 May 2015

The following decisions were taken at the above meeting.

# 1 Election of Chairman

Cllr Mrs Alison Hoare was elected Chairman of the Council.

# 2 Appointment of Vice-Chairman

Cllr Goff Beck was appointed Vice-Chairman of the Council.

# 3 Appointment of Leader of the Council

Cllr Barry Rickman was appointed Leader of the Council for the four year period until May 2019.

# 4 Appointment of Deputy Leader, Number and Content of Portfolios and Appointment of Portfolio Holders

The Leader of the Council informed the Council that:

- (a) He had appointed Cllr E J Heron as Deputy Leader of the Council and Vice-Chairman of the Cabinet.
- (b) The Portfolio Holders were:-

Leader's Portfolio – Cllr Barry Rickman

Environment – Cllr Sophie Beeton

Finance and Efficiency – Cllr Jeremy Heron

Health and Leisure – Cllr James Binns

Housing and Communities – Cllr Jill Cleary

Planning and Transportation – Cllr Edward Heron

The content of each portfolio be as set out in the attached appendix.

It was agreed that the Head of Legal and Democratic Services be authorised to make any consequential changes to the Constitution arising from the above.

# 5 Report of the Returning Officer (Report B)

The Report of the Returning Officer was received and noted.

# Political Representation on Committees

The recommendation was agreed.

# 7 Appointment of Committees and Panels (Report C)

The membership and Chairmen/Vice-Chairmen appointments set out below were agreed.

# **APPEALS COMMITTEE (20 members)**

Councillor:

6

# Councillor:

A R Alvey (Vice-Chairman)	Mrs A E McEvoy
Mrs D E Andrews	N S Penman
W Andrews	L R Puttock
Mrs S M Bennison	Mrs A M Rostand
S J Clarke	D B Tipp
Ms L C Ford	N Tungate
R L Frampton	R A Wappet (Chairman)
A T Glass	Mrs C V Ward
D Harrison	C A Wise
Mrs M D Holding	Mrs P A Wyeth

# AUDIT COMMITTEE (8 members)

# Councillor: Councillor:

W Andrews	A D O'Sullivan (Chairman)
M R Harris	R A Wappet
J D Heron	J G Ward (Vice-Chairman)
Mrs E Lane	C A Wise

### **GENERAL PURPOSES AND LICENSING COMMITTEE (15 members)**

### Councillor:

**Councillor:** 

A Penson L R Puttock (Vice-Chairman) N Tungate
A Wade
Mrs C V Ward
J G Ward
Mrs P A Wyeth

# INDUSTRIAL RELATIONS COMMITTEE (16 members – Clirs (8), Employee Side (8))

Note: This Committee elects the Chairman/Vice-Chairman at its meeting in June.

Councillor:
M R Harris
B Rickman
M Steele
C A Wise

### Substitutes:

J G Ward Ms K Crisell

# PLANNING DEVELOPMENT CONTROL COMMITTEE (20 members)

#### Councillor:

#### Councillor:

A Penson

Mrs D E Andrews (Chairman)
P Armstrong
Mrs S M Bennison
Mrs F Carpenter
A Davis
R L Frampton
L Harris
D Harrison
Mrs A J Hoare
Mrs M D Holding

W S Rippon-Swaine Mrs A M Rostand Miss A Sevier M H Thierry R A Wappet Mrs C V Ward (Vice-Chairman) M White Mrs P A Wyeth Vacancy

#### CORPORATE OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY PANEL (10 members)

### Councillor:

### **Councillor:**

A R Alvey
W Andrews
M R Harris (Chairman)
M J Kendal
Mrs A E McEvoy

A D O'Sullivan Mrs A M Rostand (Vice-Chairman) M Steele D B Tipp C A Wise

### COMMUNITY OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY PANEL (10 members)

#### Councillor:

#### Councillor:

D A Britton Ms L Cerasoli I Coombes Ms K Crisell S P Davies (Chairman) A Davis Mrs P J Lovelace N S Penman D J Russell (Vice-Chairman) M White

#### **ENVIRONMENT OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY PANEL (10 members)**

#### Councillor:

#### **Councillor:**

P Armstrong Ms R Bellows G Blunden Mrs F Carpenter (Chairman) Ms L C Ford (Vice-Chairman)

A T Glass J Olliff-Cooper D Poole W S Rippon-Swaine Mrs B J Thorne

THIS DECISION LIST HAS BEEN PREPARED BY THE COMMITTEE ADMINISTRATOR AND IS CIRCULATED TO INFORM COUNCILLORS AND OFFICERS IMMEDIATELY OF DECISIONS REACHED AT CABINET MEETINGS. THE WORDING OF RESOLUTIONS IN THE MINUTES OF THE MEETING MIGHT DIFFER FROM THE ABOVE.